ADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE LIQUID FUND vs ADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE LIQUID FUND RETAIL
Operational terms side by side, from the exchange scheme master.
| Term | ADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE LIQUID FUND | ADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE LIQUID FUND RETAIL |
|---|---|---|
| Fund house | ADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE MUTUAL FUND | ADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE MUTUAL FUND |
| Category | Liquid | Liquid |
| Plan | Regular · Growth | Regular · Growth |
| Minimum SIP | ₹500 | Not available |
| Minimum lumpsum | ₹500 | ₹500 |
| SIP dates | 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th, 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th, 25th, 26th, 27th and 28th | any day of the month |
| Purchase cutoff | 3:00 pm | 1:30 pm |
| Redemption payout | 1 business days | 1 business days |
| Lock-in | None | None |
| Risk band | Low to Moderate | Low to Moderate |
| Exit load | Not stated in the master | Not stated in the master |
Returns, like for like
These two schemes have no period of NAV history in common, so there is nothing that can be compared like for like.
Periods not compared
- 1 month: The two funds' NAV histories start this window 133 days apart, which is a gap in one of the feeds rather than the same window measured twice.
- 3 months: The two funds' NAV histories start this window 132 days apart, which is a gap in one of the feeds rather than the same window measured twice.
- 6 months: The two funds' NAV histories start this window 131 days apart, which is a gap in one of the feeds rather than the same window measured twice.
- 1 year: Only ADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE LIQUID FUND has enough NAV history for this period, so there is nothing to set beside it.
- Since Aug 2025: Each fund's whole-period figure starts at its own first published NAV, so the two cover different spans of different markets. They are not comparable and are shown on each fund's own page instead.
Market figures are indicative and may be delayed. Past performance does not indicate future returns. Securities and schemes named anywhere on this platform are exemplary, not recommendatory.
What this comparison leaves out
Expense ratios and assets under management. Neither the exchange’s scheme master nor the AMFI NAV feed carries them, so they are not shown rather than estimated. For those, read each scheme’s information document and factsheet. Portfolio holdings are published by each AMC separately rather than centrally, so an overlap is shown only once both schemes' monthly disclosures have been imported.
Questions about this comparison
What is the difference between ADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE LIQUID FUND and ADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE LIQUID FUND RETAIL?
Both are Liquid schemes, so SEBI requires both to hold debt and money market securities maturing within 91 days. On the operational terms we hold, they differ in 3 respects: Minimum SIP, SIP dates, Purchase cutoff. Their returns are not compared here, because the two do not share a period of NAV history that can be measured like for like.
Which of ADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE LIQUID FUND and ADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE LIQUID FUND RETAIL is better?
We do not answer that. GrowIQ is an AMFI-registered mutual fund distributor, not an investment adviser, and does not rate or rank schemes. This page sets out the operational terms of each — minimums, dates, cutoffs, lock-in and exit load — so you can compare checkable facts. Which suits you depends on your goal, horizon and tax position, and is worth discussing with a SEBI-registered investment adviser.
Can I switch between ADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE LIQUID FUND and ADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE LIQUID FUND RETAIL?
Both schemes permit switches. A switch is treated as a redemption from one scheme and a fresh purchase into the other, so it is a taxable event even though no money reaches your bank, and any exit load and lock-in on the scheme you are leaving still apply.