Skip to content
GROWIQCAPITAL

ADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE LIQUID FUND RETAIL vs AXIS LIQUID FUND

Operational terms side by side, from the exchange scheme master.

TermADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE LIQUID FUND RETAILAXIS LIQUID FUND
Fund houseADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE MUTUAL FUNDAXIS MUTUAL FUND
CategoryLiquidLiquid
PlanRegular · GrowthRegular · Growth
Minimum SIPNot available₹1,000
Minimum lumpsum₹500₹500
SIP datesany day of the month1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th, 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th, 25th, 26th, 27th and 28th
Purchase cutoff1:30 pm3:00 pm
Redemption payout1 business days1 business days
Lock-inNoneNone
Risk bandLow to ModerateLow to Moderate
Exit loadNot stated in the masterNot stated in the master

Returns, like for like

These two schemes have no period of NAV history in common, so there is nothing that can be compared like for like.

Periods not compared

  • 1 month: The two funds' NAV histories start this window 133 days apart, which is a gap in one of the feeds rather than the same window measured twice.
  • 3 months: The two funds' NAV histories start this window 132 days apart, which is a gap in one of the feeds rather than the same window measured twice.
  • 6 months: The two funds' NAV histories start this window 131 days apart, which is a gap in one of the feeds rather than the same window measured twice.
  • Since Aug 2025: Each fund's whole-period figure starts at its own first published NAV, so the two cover different spans of different markets. They are not comparable and are shown on each fund's own page instead.
  • 1 year: Only AXIS LIQUID FUND has enough NAV history for this period, so there is nothing to set beside it.

Market figures are indicative and may be delayed. Past performance does not indicate future returns. Securities and schemes named anywhere on this platform are exemplary, not recommendatory.

What this comparison leaves out

Expense ratios and assets under management. Neither the exchange’s scheme master nor the AMFI NAV feed carries them, so they are not shown rather than estimated. For those, read each scheme’s information document and factsheet. Portfolio holdings are published by each AMC separately rather than centrally, so an overlap is shown only once both schemes' monthly disclosures have been imported.

Questions about this comparison

What is the difference between ADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE LIQUID FUND RETAIL and AXIS LIQUID FUND?

Both are Liquid schemes, so SEBI requires both to hold debt and money market securities maturing within 91 days. On the operational terms we hold, they differ in 4 respects: Fund house, Minimum SIP, SIP dates, Purchase cutoff. Their returns are not compared here, because the two do not share a period of NAV history that can be measured like for like.

Which of ADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE LIQUID FUND RETAIL and AXIS LIQUID FUND is better?

We do not answer that. GrowIQ is an AMFI-registered mutual fund distributor, not an investment adviser, and does not rate or rank schemes. This page sets out the operational terms of each — minimums, dates, cutoffs, lock-in and exit load — so you can compare checkable facts. Which suits you depends on your goal, horizon and tax position, and is worth discussing with a SEBI-registered investment adviser.

Can I switch between ADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE LIQUID FUND RETAIL and AXIS LIQUID FUND?

Both schemes permit switches. A switch is treated as a redemption from one scheme and a fresh purchase into the other, so it is a taxable event even though no money reaches your bank, and any exit load and lock-in on the scheme you are leaving still apply.